If you notice that you have an individual who has signed up twice, you can remove one of the accounts. If one account has a profile picture and the other doesn't, it's best to remove the account without a profile picture.
Removing someone prior to names being drawn will not affect the draw. If you notice the duplicate AFTER names have been drawn, DO NOT unassign them. Simply follow the directions to remove them. Removing someone after names are drawn will affect pairings, but names will be automatically reassigned by Elfster.
- Select your Gift Exchange.
- Click on Participants in the Organizer menu.
- Select the three dots near the name of the Participant you would like to remove.
- Click REMOVE.
- Select REMOVE again to confirm.
🔧 How this works: 🔧 The person gifting to the person who was removed will now be gifting to the person the removed participant originally drew. (e.g. Donner is gifting to Cupid who is gifting to Prancer. Cupid needs to be removed from the exchange, so Donner will now be gifting to Prancer.)
Elfster will send an email to the participant(s) who were affected by the removal. If this occurs once people are aware that names have been drawn, they may think the second email is a glitch and not go back into Elfster to see their new draw. As an Organizer, you may want to message them within Elfster as well or contact them personally to make sure they know their draw has changed.